Yakov Eliashberg



Advisor: Unknown

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1972 Russia
Dissertation: Surgery of Singularities of Smooth Mappings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Miguel AbreuStanford University19961
Melanie Bertelson-VolckaertStanford University2000
Frederic BourgeoisStanford University20026
Davide CastelvecchiStanford University2000
Luis DiogoStanford University2012
Michael EntovStanford University19982
Maia FraserStanford University1994
Elizabeth GoodmanStanford University2015
Jian HeStanford University2006
Richard HindStanford University1997
Alexander IvriiStanford University2003
Eric KatzStanford University20042
Sang-Seon KimStanford University2001
Robert LipshitzStanford University20063
Sergei Makar-LimanovStanford University1994
Daniel MathewsStanford University2009
Kirill MichatchevStanford University2001
Isidora MilinStanford University2008
Nikolai MishachevSt. Petersburg State University1980
Emmy MurphyStanford University2012
Khoa NguyenStanford University2015
John PardonStanford University2015
Brett ParkerStanford University2005
Joshua SabloffStanford University20021
Eric SchoenfeldStanford University2009
Martin SchwingenheuerLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2010
Kyler SiegelStanford University2016
Michael SullivanStanford University1999
Margaret SymingtonStanford University19963
Ilya UstilovskyStanford University1999
Mei-Lin YauStanford University1999
Eric ZeiselStanford University1995
Ke ZhuStanford University2004

According to our current on-line database, Yakov Eliashberg has 33 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39146 for the advisor ID.