William J. Layton


Ph.D. University of Tennessee - Knoxville 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Galerkin Method for First Order Hyperbolic Equations

Advisor: Max D. Gunzburger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sunmonu, AdefemiUniversity of Pittsburgh1992
Fairag, FaisalUniversity of Pittsburgh1998
Liakos, AnastasiosUniversity of Pittsburgh1999
Iliescu, TraianUniversity of Pittsburgh20009
Al-Attas, HusainUniversity of Pittsburgh2002
Caglar, AtifeUniversity of Pittsburgh2002
Heitmann, NoelUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Sahin, NiyaziUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Dunca, ArgusUniversity of Pittsburgh2004
Kaya, SongulUniversity of Pittsburgh20042
Pahlevani, FaranakUniversity of Pittsburgh2004
Manica, CarolinaUniversity of Pittsburgh20061
Rebholz, LeoUniversity of Pittsburgh20069
Hart, GaryUniversity of Pittsburgh2007
Neda, MonikaUniversity of Pittsburgh20071
Labovsky, AlexanderUniversity of Pittsburgh20082
Stanculescu, IulianaUniversity of Pittsburgh2008
Connors, JeffreyUniversity of Pittsburgh20103
Lozovskiy, AlexUniversity of Pittsburgh2010
Ingram, RossUniversity of Pittsburgh2011
Mays, NathanielUniversity of Pittsburgh2011
Zheng, HaibiaoXi'an Jiaotong University2011
Shan, LiXi'an Jiaotong University2012
Tran, HoangUniversity of Pittsburgh2013
Jiang, NanUniversity of Pittsburgh20141
Kubacki, MichaelaUniversity of Pittsburgh2014
Takhirov, AzizUniversity of Pittsburgh2014
Xiong, XinUniversity of Pittsburgh2014
Moraiti, MarinaUniversity of Pittsburgh2015
Khankan, SarahUniversity of Pittsburgh2016
Li, YongUniversity of Pittsburgh2016
Hurl, NicholasUniversity of Pittsburgh2017
Fiordilino, JosephUniversity of Pittsburgh2018
Pakzad, AliUniversity of Pittsburgh2018
DeCaria, VictorUniversity of Pittsburgh2019
Zhao, HaiyunUniversity of Pittsburgh2019
McLaughlin, MichaelUniversity of Pittsburgh2020

According to our current on-line database, William Layton has 37 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3863 for the advisor ID.