William J. Layton


Ph.D. University of Tennessee - Knoxville 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Galerkin Method for First Order Hyperbolic Equations

Advisor: Max D. Gunzburger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Attas, HusainUniversity of Pittsburgh2002
Caglar, AtifeUniversity of Pittsburgh2002
Connors, JeffreyUniversity of Pittsburgh20103
DeCaria, VictorUniversity of Pittsburgh2019
Dunca, ArgusUniversity of Pittsburgh2004
Fairag, FaisalUniversity of Pittsburgh1998
Fiordilino, JosephUniversity of Pittsburgh2018
Hart, GaryUniversity of Pittsburgh2007
Heitmann, NoelUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Hurl, NicholasUniversity of Pittsburgh2017
Iliescu, TraianUniversity of Pittsburgh200010
Ingram, RossUniversity of Pittsburgh2011
Jiang, NanUniversity of Pittsburgh20143
Kean, KieraUniversity of Pittsburgh2022
Khankan, SarahUniversity of Pittsburgh2016
Kubacki, MichaelaUniversity of Pittsburgh2014
Labovsky, AlexanderUniversity of Pittsburgh20082
Li, YongUniversity of Pittsburgh2016
Liakos, AnastasiosUniversity of Pittsburgh1999
Lozovskiy, AlexUniversity of Pittsburgh2010
Manica, CarolinaUniversity of Pittsburgh20061
Mays, NathanielUniversity of Pittsburgh2011
McLaughlin, MichaelUniversity of Pittsburgh2020
Merdan, SongulUniversity of Pittsburgh20046
Moraiti, MarinaUniversity of Pittsburgh2015
Neda, MonikaUniversity of Pittsburgh20073
Pahlevani, FaranakUniversity of Pittsburgh2004
Pakzad, AliUniversity of Pittsburgh2018
Pei, WenlongUniversity of Pittsburgh2022
Rebholz, LeoUniversity of Pittsburgh200611
Sahin, NiyaziUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Shan, LiXi'an Jiaotong University2012
Stanculescu, IulianaUniversity of Pittsburgh2008
Sunmonu, AdefemiUniversity of Pittsburgh1992
Takhirov, AzizUniversity of Pittsburgh2014
Tran, HoangUniversity of Pittsburgh2013
Xie, XihuiUniversity of Pittsburgh2022
Xiong, XinUniversity of Pittsburgh2014
Xu, ShuxianUniversity of Pittsburgh2023
Zhao, HaiyunUniversity of Pittsburgh2019
Zheng, HaibiaoXi'an Jiaotong University2011

According to our current on-line database, William Layton has 41 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3863 for the advisor ID.