Norman Larrabee Alling

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Ordered Divisible Groups

Advisor: Robert L. Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Limaye, BalmohanUniversity of Rochester196966
Towsley, GaryUniversity of Rochester1975

According to our current on-line database, Norman Alling has 2 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37403 for the advisor ID.