Ellis Robert Kolchin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Exponents of Differential Ideals

Advisor: Joseph Fels Ritt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Epstein, MarvinColumbia University1953
Rosenfeld, AzrielColumbia University1960699
Adler, IrvingColumbia University1961
Johnson, Jr., JosephColumbia University1967
Kovacic, JeraldColumbia University1968
Cassidy, PhyllisColumbia University1970
Miller, JohnColumbia University1970
Sit, WilliamColumbia University1972
Tomasovic, JosephColumbia University1976
Hrabowski, JanColumbia University1981
Wu, Xiao-LongColumbia University1984

According to our current on-line database, Ellis Kolchin has 11 students and 710 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37381 for the advisor ID.