Ellis Robert Kolchin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Exponents of Differential Ideals

Advisor: Joseph Fels Ritt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Irving AdlerColumbia University1961
Phyllis CassidyColumbia University1970
Marvin EpsteinColumbia University1953
Jan HrabowskiColumbia University1981
Joseph Johnson, Jr.Columbia University1967
Jerald KovacicColumbia University1968
Azriel RosenfeldColumbia University1960520
William SitColumbia University1972
Joseph TomasovicColumbia University1976
Xiao-Long WuColumbia University1984

According to our current on-line database, Ellis Kolchin has 10 students and 530 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37381 for the advisor ID.