Edward Kasner


Ph.D. Columbia University 1899 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Invariant Theory of the Inversion Group

Advisor 1: C. Felix (Christian) Klein
Advisor 2: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Seely, CarolineColumbia University1915
Cronin, SarahColumbia University1917
Ritt, JosephColumbia University1917910
Douglas, JesseColumbia University1921
Morenus, EugeniaColumbia University1922
Schelkunoff, SergeiColumbia University1928
Kramer, EdnaColumbia University1930
Comenetz, GeorgeColumbia University1936
Fialkow, AaronColumbia University1936
De Cicco, JohnColumbia University193918
Solari, MaryColumbia University1942
Isaacs, RufusColumbia University19431

According to our current on-line database, Edward Kasner has 12 students and 941 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37342 for the advisor ID.