Edward Kasner


Ph.D. Columbia University 1899 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Invariant Theory of the Inversion Group

Advisor 1: C. Felix (Christian) Klein
Advisor 2: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Comenetz, GeorgeColumbia University1936
Cronin, SarahColumbia University1917
De Cicco, JohnColumbia University193911
Douglas, JesseColumbia University1921
Fialkow, AaronColumbia University1936
Isaacs, RufusColumbia University19431
Kramer, EdnaColumbia University1930
Morenus, EugeniaColumbia University1922
Ritt, JosephColumbia University1917759
Seely, CarolineColumbia University1915

According to our current on-line database, Edward Kasner has 10 students and 781 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37342 for the advisor ID.