John Hamal Hubbard


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1973 France
Dissertation: Sur Les Sections Analytiques de La Courbe Universelle de Teichmüller

Advisor: Adrien Douady

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kochman, FredHarvard University1976
Coppersmith, DonHarvard University1977
Wittner, BenCornell University1986
Oberste-Vorth, RalphCornell University1987
Head, JanetCornell University1988
Bielefeld, BenjaminCornell University1989
Fisher, YuvalCornell University1989
Faught, JohnCornell University1992
Ma, LawrenceCornell University1994
Schleicher, DierkCornell University199419
Luo, JiaqiCornell University1995
Carette, JacquesUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19972
Brown, DavidCornell University2001
Bonnot, SylvainUniversité de Provence - Aix-Marseille I20041
Roeder, RolandUniversité de Provence - Aix-Marseille I20042
Koch, SarahCornell University20084
Robinson, MichaelCornell University20081
Bowman, JoshuaCornell University2009
Lipa, ChristopherCornell University2009
Noonan, MatthewCornell University2010
Bachy, IsmaelUniversité de Provence - Aix-Marseille I2011
Radu, RemusCornell University2013
Tanase, RalucaCornell University2013
Baik, HyungryulCornell University20146
Kara, YaseminCornell University2015
Rafiqi, AhmadCornell University2018
Lobato, ArcelinoUniversidade de São Paulo2021
Kapiamba, AlexUniversity of Michigan2023

According to our current on-line database, John Hubbard has 28 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36904 for the advisor ID.