John Hamal Hubbard


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1973 France
Dissertation: Sur Les Sections Analytiques de La Courbe Universelle de Teichmüller

Advisor: Adrien Douady

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ismael BachyUniversité de Provence - Aix-Marseille I2011
Hyungryul BaikCornell University2014
Mark BakerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Benjamin BielefeldCornell University1989
Sylvain BonnotUniversité de Provence - Aix-Marseille I2004
Joshua BowmanCornell University2009
David BrownCornell University2001
Jacques CaretteUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1997
Don CoppersmithHarvard University1977
John FaughtCornell University1992
Yuval FisherCornell University1989
Janet HeadCornell University1988
Sarah KochCornell University2008
Fred KochmanHarvard University1976
Christopher LipaCornell University2009
Jiaqi LuoCornell University1995
Lawrence MaCornell University1994
Matthew NoonanCornell University2010
Ralph Oberste-VorthCornell University1987
Remus RaduCornell University2013
Michael RobinsonCornell University2008
Roland RoederUniversité de Provence - Aix-Marseille I20041
Dierk SchleicherCornell University199411
Raluca TanaseCornell University2013
Ben WittnerCornell University1986

According to our current on-line database, John Hubbard has 25 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36904 for the advisor ID.