Jan de Leeuw


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1973 Netherlands
Dissertation: Canonical Analysis of Categorical Data
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Johannes Petrus van de Geer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Willem HeiserUniversiteit Leiden19813
Pieter KroonenbergUniversiteit Leiden1983
Jacqueline MeulmanUniversiteit Leiden19863
Abraham IsraelsUniversiteit Leiden1987
Peter van der HeijdenUniversiteit Leiden19871
Jan Van RijckevorselUniversiteit Leiden1987
Eeke van der BurgUniversiteit Leiden1988
Wilfrid Van PeltUniversiteit Leiden1988
Catharina BijleveldUniversiteit Leiden1989
Jan KosterErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1989
Cornelis Van MontfortUniversiteit Leiden1989
Lynn ShortUniversity of California, Los Angeles1990
Stef Van BuurenUniversiteit Leiden19901
Marinus Van der LeedenUniversiteit Leiden1990
James Hilden-MiltonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
George MichailidisUniversity of California, Los Angeles199627
David AfshartousUniversity of California, Los Angeles1997
Deborah LinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1998
Vanessa BeddoUniversity of California, Los Angeles2003
Ya-Ching HsiehUniversity of California, Los Angeles2007
Hai NguyenUniversity of California, Los Angeles2009
Denise FerrariUniversity of California, Los Angeles2010
Mine ÇetinkayaUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Michael KarshUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Jie ShenUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Wei Tan TsaiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Brigid WilsonUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Irina KukuyevaUniversity of California, Los Angeles2012
Colin RundelUniversity of California, Los Angeles2012
Jason SomervilleUniversity of California, Los Angeles2012
Sean WangUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013
Masanao YajimaUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013
Gary EvansUniversity of California, Los Angeles2014

According to our current on-line database, Jan de Leeuw has 33 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36682 for the advisor ID.