Brian Albert Davey


Ph.D. University of Manitoba 1974 Canada
Dissertation: Duality Theory for Quasi-Varieties of Universal Algebras

Advisor: George Grätzer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Goldberg, MosheLa Trobe University1980
Niven, ToddLa Trobe University2006
Pitkethly, JaneLa Trobe University2002
Ratanaprasert, ChawewanLa Trobe University19871
Shaw, JulianLa Trobe University1980
Talukder, RashedLa Trobe University2002
Trotta, BelindaLa Trobe University2010

According to our current on-line database, Brian Davey has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36404 for the advisor ID.