William Arthur Kirk


Ph.D. University of Missouri - Columbia 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Metrization of Surface Curvature

Advisor: Leonard Mascot Blumenthal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Assad, NadimUniversity of Iowa1971
Buber, TekamulUniversity of Iowa1994
Caristi, JamesUniversity of Iowa1975
Downing, DavidUniversity of Iowa1977
Gatica, JuanUniversity of Iowa19721
Hu, ThakyinUniversity of Iowa1977
Martinez-Yanez, CarlosUniversity of Iowa1986
Morales, ClaudioUniversity of Iowa19802
Ray, WilliamUniversity of Iowa19771
Royalty, WilliamUniversity of Iowa1969
Shimi, TawfikUniversity of Iowa1973
Thele, RobertUniversity of Iowa1972
Torrejon, RicardoUniversity of Iowa1979

According to our current on-line database, William Kirk has 13 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3542 for the advisor ID.