Jane-Ling Wang


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotically Minimax Estimators for Distributions with Increasing Failure Rate

Advisor: Lucien Marie Le Cam

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

He, GuozhongUniversity of California, Davis1999
Wang, WeiUniversity of California, Davis2001
Yao, FangUniversity of California, Davis20037
Tseng, Yi-KuanUniversity of California, Davis2005
Ding, JiminUniversity of California, Davis20064
Su, Yu-RuUniversity of California, Davis2011
Xu, CongUniversity of California, Davis2014
Zhang, XiaokeUniversity of California, Davis20142
Lin, Shu-ChinUniversity of California, Davis2020
Yang, PuyudiUniversity of California, Davis2020
Zhong, QixianTsinghua University2021
Yao, JunwenUniversity of California, Davis2023

According to our current on-line database, Jane-Ling Wang has 12 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34533 for the advisor ID.