Jane-Ling Wang


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotically Minimax Estimators for Distributions with Increasing Failure Rate

Advisor: Lucien Marie Le Cam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ding, JiminUniversity of California, Davis20064
He, GuozhongUniversity of California, Davis1999
Lin, Shu-ChinUniversity of California, Davis2020
Su, Yu-RuUniversity of California, Davis2011
Tseng, Yi-KuanUniversity of California, Davis2005
Wang, WeiUniversity of California, Davis2001
Xu, CongUniversity of California, Davis2014
Yang, PuyudiUniversity of California, Davis2020
Yao, FangUniversity of California, Davis20037
Yao, JunwenUniversity of California, Davis2023
Zhang, XiaokeUniversity of California, Davis20142
Zhong, QixianTsinghua University2021

According to our current on-line database, Jane-Ling Wang has 12 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34533 for the advisor ID.