Laurent Walsh Marcoux


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1988 Canada
Dissertation: On the Distance Between Unitary Orbits of Weighted Shifts

Advisor: Kenneth Ralph Davidson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chan, Kai-CheongUniversity of Waterloo2013
Cramer, ZacharyUniversity of Waterloo2019
Dostál, MichalUniversity of Alberta1998

According to our current on-line database, Laurent Marcoux has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34170 for the advisor ID.