Luis Ángel Caffarelli


Ph.D. Universidad de Buenos Aires 1971 Argentina
Dissertation: Conjugacy of Fourier-Jacobi Series (Sobre conjugación y sumabilidad de series de Jacobi)

Advisor: Calixto Pedro Calderón

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aguilera, NéstorUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197828
Antunes de Soares Quitalo, Veronica RitaUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Athanasopoulos, IoannisUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19792
Blank, IvanNew York University20004
Bonorino, LeonardoNew York University19991
Chang-Lara, HectorUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
De Philippis, GuidoScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa20123
Duque Alvarez, Luis FelipeUniversity of Texas at Austin2018
Guillen, NestorUniversity of Texas at Austin20101
Jain, RohitUniversity of Texas at Austin2016
Kriventsov, DennisUniversity of Texas at Austin2015
Lederman, ClaudiaUniversidad de Buenos Aires1993
Lee, Ki-ahmNew York University199813
Moreira, DiegoUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Orcan, BetulUniversity of Texas at Austin2010
Phillips, DanielUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198111
Restrepo, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin2023
Savin, OvidiuUniversity of Texas at Austin20032
Schwab, RussellUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Silvestre, LuisUniversity of Texas at Austin20051
Soria-Carro, MaríaUniversity of Texas at Austin2022
Tang, LanUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Teixeira, EduardoUniversity of Texas at Austin200513
Teymurazyan, RafayelUniversidade de Lisboa and University of Texas at Austin2013
Tomasetti, IgnacioUniversity of Texas at Austin2022
Torres, MonicaUniversity of Texas at Austin20021
Valdinoci, EnricoUniversity of Texas at Austin20026
Wang, LiheNew York University198939
Wang, PeiyongNew York University19995
Wu, YijingUniversity of Texas at Austin2019
Yang, JinchengUniversity of Texas at Austin2022
Yang, RayUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Yu, HuiUniversity of Texas at Austin2017

According to our current on-line database, Luis Caffarelli has 33 students and 163 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33926 for the advisor ID.