Arthur Sylvester Peters


Ph.D. New York University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Simply Supported-Free Half-Plane Plate and a Clamped Infinite-Sector Plate

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Engelhardt, JacobNew York University1961
Flack, ThomasNew York University1965
Jordan, MeyerNew York University1956
Pan, EnlinNew York University1975
Peckoff, BarryNew York University1973
Schmeltzer, MyrnaNew York University1962
Sormani, GeorgeNew York University1965
Spielvogel, LesterNew York University1969

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Peters has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33729 for the advisor ID.