Peter B. Shalen


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A \"Piecewise-linear\" Method of Triangulating 3-manifolds
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Edwin Evariste Moise

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kupferwasser, MarcelloColumbia University1976
Hersonsky, SaarUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1994
Krebes, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Sorgo, TeodoroUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Mosher, BryanUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1998
Dunfield, NathanThe University of Chicago19996
Hou, YongUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2000
Klaff, BenjaminUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2003
Yüce, İlkerUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2007
Guzman, Rosemary K.University of Illinois at Chicago2011
Siler, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2013
He, Yan MaryThe University of Chicago2018
Mohajer, AliUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2018

According to our current on-line database, Peter Shalen has 13 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33560 for the advisor ID.