Nathan Michael Dunfield


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cyclic Surgery, Degrees of Maps of Character Curves, and Volume Rigidity for Hyperbolic Manifolds

Advisor: Peter B. Shalen
Advisor 2: Melvin Gordon Rothenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson, BrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Gadre, VaibhavCalifornia Institute of Technology20101
Gao, XinghuaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Jeon, BoGwangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Obeidin, MalikUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2019
Rudd, CameronUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2022
Sinick, JonahUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011

According to our current on-line database, Nathan Dunfield has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38330 for the advisor ID.