Alan Jerome Hoffman


Ph.D. Columbia University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Foundations of Inversion Geometry

Advisor: Edgar Raymond Lorch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fred BuckleyCity University of New York1978
Michael DoobCity University of New York19691
Michael GarganoCity University of New York1975
Allan GewirtzCity University of New York1967
Refael HassinYale University19775
Leonard HowesCity University of New York1970
Sidney JacobsCity University of New York1971
Basharat JamilCity University of New York1976
Deborah KornblumCity University of New York1978
S. Thomas McCormick, VStanford University19834
Louis QuintasCity University of New York1967
Peter RollandCity University of New York1976
Howard SamowitzCity University of New York1979
Robert SingletonPrinceton University1962
Lennox SupervilleCity University of New York1978

According to our current on-line database, Alan Hoffman has 15 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32641 for the advisor ID.