Edgar Raymond Lorch


Ph.D. Columbia University 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Elementary Transformations

Advisor: Joseph Fels Ritt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blum, EdwardColumbia University195275
Braude, EricColumbia University1971
Broughan, KevinColumbia University19759
Fuhrmann, PaulColumbia University19672
Gellar, RalphColumbia University1968
Gillman, LeonardColumbia University195310
Glickfield, BarnettColumbia University1964
Goodman, AlColumbia University194714
Hennefeld, JulienColumbia University1967
Hoffman, AlanColumbia University195032
Hsieh, DavidColumbia University1969
Jayne, JohnColumbia University19711
Kocan, Jr., DanielColumbia University1965
Linton, FredColumbia University196313
Lupo, ThomasColumbia University1978
Meyer, PaulColumbia University1964
Senechal, LesterIllinois Institute of Technology1963
Steinhardt, FritzColumbia University1951
Strauss, PhyllisColumbia University1965
Tong, HingColumbia University1947

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Lorch has 20 students and 176 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13270 for the advisor ID.