David Shane Fried


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cross-Sections to Flows

Advisor: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blanchard, PaulYale University19783
Bodelon, ClaraBoston University2001
Sanchez-Morgado, HectorBoston University19918
Tangerman, FolkertBoston University19863

According to our current on-line database, David Fried has 4 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32590 for the advisor ID.