Sun-Yung Alice Chang

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of Some Douglas Subalgebras

Advisor: Donald Erik Sarason

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lin, Kai-ChingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1984
Moore, CharlesUniversity of California, Los Angeles19869
Sweezy, CarolineUniversity of California, Los Angeles1986
Gursky, MatthewCalifornia Institute of Technology19916
Okikiolu, KateUniversity of California, Los Angeles19911
Soong, Tien-LunUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Qing, JieUniversity of California, Los Angeles19936
Wang, CaitlinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1998
Ku, AlbertUniversity of California, Los Angeles2000
Fang, HaoPrinceton University20014
González Nogueras, Maria del MarPrinceton University20041
Chen, Szu-YuPrinceton University2006
Fan, EdwardPrinceton University2007
Kitagawa, JunPrinceton University20111
Wang, YiPrinceton University2011
Reichert, NicholasPrinceton University2014
Zhang, RuobingPrinceton University2016
Chen, EricPrinceton University2019
Zhang, SiyiPrinceton University2019

According to our current on-line database, Sun-Yung Chang has 19 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32481 for the advisor ID.