Richard Franklin Bass


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Decomposition of Markov Processes into Jump and Continuous Parts

Advisor: P. Warwick (Pressley) Millar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marc CorluyUniversity of Connecticut2008
Mohammud FoondunUniversity of Connecticut2006
Ping GaoUniversity of Washington1993
Tho HuynhUniversity of Connecticut2009
Deniz KarliUniversity of Connecticut2010
Youngmee KwonUniversity of Washington1989
Alexander LavrientievUniversity of Connecticut2004
Mihai PascuUniversity of Connecticut2001
Hua RenUniversity of Connecticut2013
Huili TangUniversity of Connecticut2006
Stephen TannerUniversity of Washington1999
Brian Whitehead2011
Fangjun XuUniversity of Connecticut2010

According to our current on-line database, Richard Bass has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32229 for the advisor ID.