Walter John Savitch


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nondeterministic Tape Bounded Turing Machines

Advisor: Stephen Arthur Cook

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tomlinson, Jr., MaxUniversity of California, San Diego1988
Bensch, PeterUniversity of California, San Diego1993
Chen, JamesUniversity of California, San Diego1993
Hutches, DavidUniversity of California, San Diego1993

According to our current on-line database, Walter Savitch has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31590 for the advisor ID.