Phillip Colella


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Analysis of the Effect of Operator Splitting and of the Sampling Procedure on the Accuracy of Glimm's Method
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Alexandre Joel Chorin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Baden, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley19872
Almgren, AnnUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Rice, WendyUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Lai, MindyUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Anderson, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Dudek, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Graves, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Hilditch, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Johansen, HansUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Bettencourt, MatthewUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Chee, CarolynUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Martin, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Nelson, EmilyUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Propp, RickUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Trebotich, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Balls, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Vegas-Landeau, MarcoUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Wang, BeiUniversity of California, Davis2011
Chilton, SvenUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Vogman, GeniaUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Chaplin, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Lo, BorisUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Van Straalen, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Gebhart, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Wahl, ColinUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Brodin, ErikColorado State University2024
Ramirez de Chanlatte, MarissaUniversity of California, Berkeley2024

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Colella has 27 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31559 for the advisor ID.