Phillip Colella


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Analysis of the Effect of Operator Splitting and of the Sampling Procedure on the Accuracy of Glimm's Method
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Alexandre Joel Chorin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almgren, AnnUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Anderson, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Baden, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley19872
Balls, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Bettencourt, MatthewUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Brodin, ErikColorado State University2024
Chaplin, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Chee, CarolynUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Chilton, SvenUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Dudek, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Gebhart, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Graves, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Hilditch, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Johansen, HansUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Lai, MindyUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Lo, BorisUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Martin, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Nelson, EmilyUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Propp, RickUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Ramirez de Chanlatte, MarissaUniversity of California, Berkeley2024
Rice, WendyUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Trebotich, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Van Straalen, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Vegas-Landeau, MarcoUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Vogman, GeniaUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Wahl, ColinUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Wang, BeiUniversity of California, Davis2011

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Colella has 27 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31559 for the advisor ID.