Gary Lee Miller


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Riemann's Hypothesis and Tests for Primality

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Claudson BornsteinCarnegie Mellon University1998
Keith GrembanCarnegie Mellon University1996
Steven GuatteryCarnegie Mellon University1995
Benoit HudsonCarnegie Mellon University2007
Ioannis KoutisCarnegie Mellon University2007
Susan LandauMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
F. Thomson LeightonMassachusetts Institute of Technology198156
Steven PavCarnegie Mellon University2003
Richard PengCarnegie Mellon University2013
Todd PhillipsCarnegie Mellon University2009
Jonathan ShewchukCarnegie Mellon University1997
Dafna TalmorCarnegie Mellon University1997
Shang-Hua TengCarnegie Mellon University199123
David TolliverCarnegie Mellon University2006

According to our current on-line database, Gary Miller has 14 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31473 for the advisor ID.