Bernard (Alfred Charles Bernard) Lovell

Ph.D. University of Bristol 1936 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Edgar Thomas Snowden Appleyard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Davies, RodneyUniversity of Manchester19567
Miley, GeorgeUniversity of Manchester19686

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Lovell has 2 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 311302 for the advisor ID.