Aleksandr Danilovich Alexandrov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1937 Russia
Dissertation: Additive Set Functions and the Geometrical Theory of Weak Convergence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor 1: Boris Nikolaevich Delone
Advisor 2: Vladimir A. Fok

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Astrakov, SegrejNovosibirsk State University1985
Bakelman, IliyaSt. Petersburg State University1
Borisov, YuriiSt. Petersburg State University19504
Borovskii, YuriNovosibirsk State University
Burago, YuriSt. Petersburg State University5
Guts, AlexanderNovosibirsk State University197317
Kreinovich, VladikSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk197911
Kuz'minykh, AleksandrSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk1979
Levichev, AleksandrSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk1979
Oliker, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University19715
Perelman, GrigoriiSt. Petersburg State University1990
Pimenov, RevoltSt. Petersburg State University
Pogorelov, AlexeiLomonosov Moscow State University194713
Reshetnyak, YuriiSt. Petersburg State University195437
Sen'kin, EvgeniiSt. Petersburg State University20
Shajdenko, AnnaSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk1983
Sobchuk, VasiliiKiev State University1967
Verner, AleksejSt. Petersburg State University3
Volkov, YuriiSt. Petersburg State University19567
Zalgaller, VictorSt. Petersburg State University19636
Zamorzaev, AlexandrSt. Petersburg State University195310
Zilberberg, AnnaSt. Petersburg State University1963

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Alexandrov has 22 students and 148 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30638 for the advisor ID.