Helmut R. Salzmann


Ph.D. Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen 1957 Germany
Dissertation: Topologische projektive Ebenen

Advisor 1: Günter Pickert
Advisor 2: Hellmuth Kneser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lydia AußenhoferEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen19981
Thomas BedürftigEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1973
Dieter BettenJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main196714
Richard BödiEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1992
Ulrich FelgnerEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen196879
Hansjoachim GrohJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main19672
Hermann HählEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen197416
Michael HubigEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1990
Rainer LöwenEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen197522
Martin LüneburgEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1991
Peter PlaumannJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main19667
Clemens PolleyEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1972
Barbara PriwitzerEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1995
Karl StrambachJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main196689
Markus StroppelEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen199113
Constante TorrechanteEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1980
Rolf-Dieter WölkJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1966

According to our current on-line database, Helmut Salzmann has 17 students and 212 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30527 for the advisor ID.