Robert Irving Soare


Ph.D. Cornell University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursion Theory on Dedekind Cuts

Advisor: Anil Nerode

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Victor BennisonThe University of Chicago1976
Chris ConidisThe University of Chicago2009
Barbara CsimaThe University of Chicago20031
David DiamondstoneThe University of Chicago2011
Damir DzhafarovThe University of Chicago2011
Rachel EpsteinThe University of Chicago2010
Peter FejerThe University of Chicago1980
Kenneth HarrisThe University of Chicago2007
Karen LangeThe University of Chicago2008
Steffen LemppThe University of Chicago198626
David MillerThe University of Chicago1981
Russell MillerThe University of Chicago20001
Steven SchwarzThe University of Chicago1982
Craig SmorynskiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1973
Michael StobThe University of Chicago1979
Kevin WaldThe University of Chicago1999

According to our current on-line database, Robert Soare has 16 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30425 for the advisor ID.