Jerrold Eldon Marsden


Ph.D. Princeton University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hamiltonian One Parameter Groups and Generalized Hamiltonian Mechanics

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mark AlberUniversity of Pennsylvania19909
Judith ArmsUniversity of California, Berkeley19772
David BaoUniversity of California, Berkeley19833
Harish BhatCalifornia Institute of Technology20052
Anthony BlaomCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Gil BorUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Nawaf Bou-RabeeCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Murray CantorUniversity of California, Berkeley19731
Dong ChangCalifornia Institute of Technology20021
Shuh-Jye ChernCornell University1991
Graciela ChichilniskyUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Gloria de AlvarezUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
William DunbarCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Philip Du ToitCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Razvan FetecauCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Robert FilippiniUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Jimmy FungCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Antonio GardunoCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Neil GetzUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Omar HijabUniversity of California, Berkeley19801
Anil HiraniCalifornia Institute of Technology20032
Henry JacobsCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Sameer JalnapurkarUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Wang KoonUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Therese LangerUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Francois LekienCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Melvin LeokCalifornia Institute of Technology20047
Debra LewisUniversity of California, Berkeley19871
Gabriel LugoUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Uyammadu MbanefoUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Marjorie McCrackenUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Richard MontgomeryUniversity of California, Berkeley198611
Ashley MooreCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
George PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Dena PattersonUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Sergey PekarskyCalifornia Institute of Technology2000
Mathew PerlmutterUniversity of California, Berkeley19991
Andrew PhelpsUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Tudor RatiuUniversity of California, Berkeley198016
Shane RossCalifornia Institute of Technology20049
Shawn ShaddenCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Paul SkerrittCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Ari SternCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Molei TaoCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Sergiy VasylkevychCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Luz Vela-ArevaloCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Matthew WestCalifornia Institute of Technology20041
Chong XuUniversity of California, Berkeley2000

According to our current on-line database, Jerrold Marsden has 48 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28380 for the advisor ID.