Mark S. Alber


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Phases, Geometric Asymptotics and Integrable Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Jerrold Eldon Marsden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christley, ScottUniversity of Notre Dame2008
Gejji, RichardUniversity of Notre Dame2010
Kiskowski, MariaUniversity of Notre Dame2004
Liu, YuanUniversity of Notre Dame2012
Miller, CharlesUniversity of Notre Dame2000
Rissler, MatthewUniversity of Notre Dame2008
Salyers, TanyaUniversity of Notre Dame2012
Wu, YilinUniversity of Notre Dame2009
Zhu, JianfengUniversity of Notre Dame2010

According to our current on-line database, Mark Alber has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23126 for the advisor ID.