Marc Nico Spijker


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1968 Netherlands
Dissertation: Stability and Convergence of Finite-Difference Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Guus Zoutendijk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borovykh, NataliaUniversiteit Leiden2001
Bus, Jacobus (Jacques)Universiteit van Amsterdam1980
Den Heijer, Cornelis (Cor)Universiteit Leiden1979
Eijgenraam, Pieter (Piet)Universiteit Leiden1981
Ferracina, LucaUniversiteit Leiden2005
Hundsdorfer, WillemUniversiteit Leiden19844
in 't Hout, KarelUniversiteit Leiden19927
Kraaijevanger, Johannes (Hans)Universiteit Leiden19861
Lenferink, Wilhelmus (Wim)Universiteit Leiden1990
Liu, MingzhuUniversiteit Leiden198923
Motsartova, AnnaRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2012
Smit, Jacobus (Cosie)Universiteit Leiden1976
Straetemans, Franciscus (Franc)Universiteit Leiden1997
van de Craats, JanUniversiteit Leiden19725
van de Griend, Jacob (Jaap)Universiteit Leiden1978
van den Heuvel, Egidius (Guido)Universiteit Leiden2002
van Dorsselaer, JosUniversiteit Leiden1994

According to our current on-line database, Marc Spijker has 17 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28299 for the advisor ID.