David John Sakrison


D.Sc. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Application of stochastic approximation methods to system optimizations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Amar Gopal Bose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Haskell, BarinUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Lewis, BurnUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Logan, BurlUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Makhijani, ArjunUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Mannos, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
McAulay, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Seidman, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Smith, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Timor, UziUniversity of California, Berkeley1969

According to our current on-line database, David Sakrison has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 275241 for the advisor ID.