Matthias Löwe


Ph.D. Universität Bielefeld 1992 Germany
Dissertation: Exponential Inequalities and Principles of Large Deviations for U-Statistics and for Misesstatistics

Advisor 1: Friedrich W. Götze
Advisor 2: Rudolf Ahlswede

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alink, StanRadboud Universiteit Nijmegen2007
Ameskamp, JensWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2010
Behrens, SarahWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2008
Ebbers, MirkoWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2011
Friesen, OlgaWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2012
Grüninger, GabrielaWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2008
Heusel, JudithWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2017
Jaeger, MarkusWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2005
Kösters, HolgerWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2004
Kupfer, NancyFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena2013
Lee, Jae-HoWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2007
Meiners, RaphaelWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2013
Wrede, MarcusWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2004

According to our current on-line database, Matthias Löwe has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27279 for the advisor ID.