Robert Charles Vaughan


Ph.D. University of London 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Representation of Numbers as Sums of Squares, Cubes and Fourth Powers and as Sums of Powers of Primes

Advisor: Theodor Estermann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashton, RichardUniversity of London1993
Dancs, MikeThe Pennsylvania State University2002
Gafni, AylaThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Huang, Jing-JingThe Pennsylvania State University2012
Loh, WaiImperial College London1994
Pongsriiam, PrapanpongThe Pennsylvania State University2012
Ross, PeterUniversity of London1976
Verma, ManojThe Pennsylvania State University2013
Wooley, TrevorUniversity of London199019

According to our current on-line database, Robert Vaughan has 9 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27012 for the advisor ID.