James Alan Murdock


Ph.D. New York University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalized e-Invariant in Stable Homotopy of CW-Complexes

Advisor: Michel André Kervaire

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eucker, BradleyIowa State University1983
Ho, Chao-PaoIowa State University1991
Malonza, DavidIowa State University20031
Wang, Lih-ChyunIowa State University1993

According to our current on-line database, James Murdock has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 270 for the advisor ID.