Michel André Kervaire


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1956 Switzerland
Dissertation: Courbure intégrale généralisée et homotopie

Advisor 1: Heinz Hopf
Advisor 2: Beno Eckmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roland BacherUniversité de Genève1993
Eva Bayer-FluckigerUniversité de Genève197825
Claude CibilsUniversité de Genève19847
Shalom EliahouUniversité de Genève19832
Boas ErezUniversité de Genève19879
Didier Hatt-ArnoldUniversité de Genève1986
Fabrice LiardetUniversité de Genève1997
Constantin ManoïlUniversité de Genève1992
Françoise MichelUniversité de Genève19788
Jorge MoralesUniversité de Genève19832
James MurdockNew York University19705
Ghasan Naoum-AdilNew York University196921
Luis ParisUniversité de Genève19896
Oscar Pino-OrtizUniversité de Genève1982
Frank Quinn, IIIPrinceton University19704
Raymond RobertelloNew York University1964
Joseph RoitbergNew York University19683
Philippe SteinerUniversité de Genève1984
Giovanni TaddeiUniversité de Genève1985
Jacques ThévenazUniversité de Genève197913
Jacques TrouéNew York University1965

According to our current on-line database, Michel Kervaire has 21 students and 126 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 121591 for the advisor ID.