Ethan M. Coven


Ph.D. Yale University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Locally Compact Transformation Groups Having an Equicontinuous Replete Semigroup

Advisor: Gustav Arnold Hedlund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fife, EarlWesleyan University1976
Hidalgo, MelissaWesleyan University1989
Hubner, KristinWesleyan University1994
Lee, FengWesleyan University1995
Mulvey, IreneWesleyan University1982
Paul, MichaelWesleyan University1973
Pelland, DavidWesleyan University1978
Silberger, SylviaWesleyan University1998

According to our current on-line database, Ethan Coven has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26983 for the advisor ID.