Peter Teichner


Ph.D. Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz 1992 Germany
Dissertation: Topological 4-manifolds with finite fundamental group
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Matthias Kreck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, BertramRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2022
Bartels, ArthurUniversity of California, San Diego19993
Behrens, StefanRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2014
Berwick-Evans, DanUniversity of California, Berkeley20131
Brügmann, DanielRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2020
Comstock, JanaUniversity of California, San Diego2008
Conant, JamesUniversity of California, San Diego20002
Fleming, ThomasUniversity of California, San Diego2006
Goerner, MatthiasUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Han, FeiUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Hohnhold, HenningUniversity of California, San Diego2006
Klug, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Kosanović, DanicaRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2020
Krause, AchimRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2018
Li, QinUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
McDougal, ShawnUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Pavlov, DmitriUniversity of California, Berkeley20112
Prat-Waldron, ArturoUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Rabinovich, EugeneUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Ruppik, Benjamin MatthiasRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2022
Schneiderman, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Schommer-Pries, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley20091
Spivak, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Stehouwer, LuukRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2023
Tarr, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Watson, NateUniversity of California, Berkeley2014

According to our current on-line database, Peter Teichner has 26 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25969 for the advisor ID.