Eli Shamir


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1962 Israel
Dissertation: Hilbert Transforms On a Half Line and Mixed Elliptic Boundary Problems in the Plane

Advisor: Shmuel Agmon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amdursky, VardyHebrew University of Jerusalem1971
Balaban, MiraWeizmann Institute of Science1983
Beeri, CatrielHebrew University of Jerusalem197541
Dolev, DannyWeizmann Institute of Science198052
Gonczarowski, JakobHebrew University of Jerusalem1982
Gordon, DanTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1976
Gotsman, CraigHebrew University of Jerusalem19919
Lehmann, DanielHebrew University of Jerusalem197817
Morgenstern, MosheHebrew University of Jerusalem1990
Naor, JosephHebrew University of Jerusalem198712
Rogel, AinatHebrew University of Jerusalem1994
Ryabogin, DmitryHebrew University of Jerusalem20002
Schmidt-Pruzan, JeanetteWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Schuster, AssafHebrew University of Jerusalem19917
Shwartzman, ClaraHebrew University of Jerusalem1996
Snir, MarcHebrew University of Jerusalem19796
Tsur, ShalomHebrew University of Jerusalem1975
Upfal, EliHebrew University of Jerusalem198312

According to our current on-line database, Eli Shamir has 18 students and 166 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25494 for the advisor ID.