David Brophel Lissner


Ph.D. Cornell University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Matrices over Polynomial Rings

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cassell, D. WayneSyracuse University1967
Cavanaugh, JosephSyracuse University1970
Geramita, AnthonySyracuse University196925
Hogan, EdwardSyracuse University1971
Luciano, DennisSyracuse University1974
Moore, NadineSyracuse University1969

According to our current on-line database, David Lissner has 6 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25325 for the advisor ID.