Jan Mycielski


Ph.D. Uniwersytet Wrocławski 1957 Poland
Dissertation: Applications of Free Groups to Geometrical Constructions

Advisor: Stanisław Hartman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fickett, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1979
Gallagher, LeonardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1972
Lynch, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1977
Perlmutter, PaulUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1975
Smith, Becker SidneyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2005
Węglorz, BogdanUniwersytet Wrocławski196823

According to our current on-line database, Jan Mycielski has 6 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25278 for the advisor ID.