Charles Chapman Pugh


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Closing Lemma for Dimensions Two and Three

Advisor: Philip Hartman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bloch, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Carrasco, PabloUniversity of Toronto20111
Carroll, CatherineUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Cawley, EliseUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Christy, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Dankner, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley19773
Ennis, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Esty, NorahUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Greenig, DouglasUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Hammerlindl, AndyUniversity of Toronto2009
Hart, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Holtz, MarcUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Lum, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
McSwiggen, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Miller, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Myers, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Neaderhouser, JohannaUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Percell, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Pixton, DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley19745
Rayskin, VictoriaUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Robinson, R. ClarkUniversity of California, Berkeley196912
Schreiber, SebastianUniversity of California, Berkeley19956
Simic, SlobodanUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Stowe, DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley19802
Walker, RussellUniversity of California, Berkeley19772
Wattenberg, MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Wilkinson, Anne MarieUniversity of California, Berkeley199512
Yang, JianUniversity of California, Berkeley1991

According to our current on-line database, Charles Pugh has 28 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25180 for the advisor ID.