Vinay Ambegaokar


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Electromagnetic Properties of Insulators from a Many Particle Point of View
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Walter Kohn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Teitel, StephenCornell University19814
Ramakrishna, SathyanarayanCornell University1993
Clerk, AashishCornell University2001
Vavilov, MaximCornell University2001

According to our current on-line database, Vinay Ambegaokar has 4 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 251796 for the advisor ID.