Alan Matthew Hastings


Ph.D. Cornell University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Models in Population Biology
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor: Simon Asher Levin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bradley, EdwardWashington State University1981
Gomulkiewicz, RichardUniversity of California, Davis19893
Klebanoff, AaronUniversity of California, Davis1992
Higgins, KevinUniversity of California, Davis1997
Ray, ChristineUniversity of California, Davis1997
de Valpine, DavidUniversity of California, Davis2000
Brown, DavidUniversity of California, Davis2001
Umbanhowar, JamesUniversity of California, Davis2001
Lee, CharlotteUniversity of California, Davis2002
Dugaw, ChristopherUniversity of California, Davis2003
Taylor, CarolineUniversity of California, Davis2005
Goldwyn, EliUniversity of California, Davis2008
Holland, MatthewUniversity of California, Davis2008
Wright, RoyUniversity of California, Davis2008
Blackwood, JulieUniversity of California, Davis2010
Perkins, AlexUniversity of California, Davis20113
Boettiger, CarlUniversity of California, Davis2012
Ross, NoamUniversity of California, Davis2015
Meyer, AlexanderUniversity of California, Davis2021

According to our current on-line database, Alan Hastings has 19 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25017 for the advisor ID.