Alan Matthew Hastings


Ph.D. Cornell University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Models in Population Biology
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor: Simon Asher Levin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arroyo Esquivel, JorgeUniversity of California, Davis2022
Blackwood, JulieUniversity of California, Davis2010
Boettiger, CarlUniversity of California, Davis2012
Bradley, EdwardWashington State University1981
Brown, DavidUniversity of California, Davis2001
de Valpine, DavidUniversity of California, Davis2000
Dugaw, ChristopherUniversity of California, Davis2003
Goldwyn, EliUniversity of California, Davis2008
Gomulkiewicz, RichardUniversity of California, Davis19893
Higgins, KevinUniversity of California, Davis1997
Holland, MatthewUniversity of California, Davis2008
Klebanoff, AaronUniversity of California, Davis1992
Lee, CharlotteUniversity of California, Davis2002
Mallela, AbhishekUniversity of California, Davis2022
Meyer, AlexanderUniversity of California, Davis2021
Perkins, AlexUniversity of California, Davis20114
Ray, ChristineUniversity of California, Davis1997
Ross, NoamUniversity of California, Davis2015
Taylor, CarolineUniversity of California, Davis2005
Umbanhowar, JamesUniversity of California, Davis2001
Wright, RoyUniversity of California, Davis2008

According to our current on-line database, Alan Hastings has 21 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25017 for the advisor ID.